Products I LOVE!

Hey!!

 

Today I wanted to share with you guys some of my beauty care/make up products I can’t live without. Some are a little more on the expensive side, however they are TOTALLY worth the money you’re spending. Whilst others are some of my all time fave drug store bargains. I’ve given a little bit of info here and there with each one of my faves, just so you have an insight as to why, for me, these are THE products to have on your dressing table…

 

First and foremost!

MAC’s Studio Finish Concealer (shade NW20)

Studio Finish Concealer (MAC)

 

By 1 bazillion miles this is the best concealer I have EVER come across in. My. Life. It covers any redness, spots or dryness in an instant and you don’t even have to use that much of it. Sometimes are worse than others for me with my skin and I can suffer quite badly from blotchy and dry areas especially around my nose and brows, in effect, my studio fix works as an eraser for me; my blotchy, dry patches goes unnoticeable without any extra foundation or powder coverage (which is awesome for days when you can’t be bothered putting make up on, but you’re not impressed with the appearance of your skin).  Also this works wonders for dark circles!

When I do a full face of make up I use this with MAC’s Studio Fix Foundation and Powder.

 

Boing Concealer (benefit)

Firstly, I must point out I do not use this as a general concealer, I use it slightly differently. This is an amazing product to keep in your handbag. Generally through the day, unless you’re wearing a mask, your make up tends to wear off a little bit, no matter what money you pay it (sadly) doesn’t last forever! When I notice my make up starting to wear, dabbing a little bit of the Boi-ing on instantly fixes the appearance of your make up, you don’t have to apply much, just by tapping your finger in the concealer lightly a couple of times picks up just enough to hide those worn/uneven areas.

 

Maybelline master drama khol liner

I recently bought this Maybelline Master Drama Khol Liner (in Ultra Black) and I must say, I was astonished. This stuff is incredible! Its thick but not heavy, strong but not sticky and lasts AAAAGGGEEESSSSS. I apply just one layer of this eye liner (two if its occasional) and it looks like you’ve put about five on. It instantly goes on thick and strong yet you can barely notice it there, where as some which have this effect I tend to find can be quite sticky and weighted, and you just can’t wait to get rid of it (blink it off girl *blinkblinkblinkblink*). I 100% recommend this to all eyeliner wearers, its a money saver in the making I had it weeks and weeks and weeks before I had to sharpen it (if I didn’t use it so much it’d probably last longer, however admittedly, I’m addicted).

 

Cetaphil

Mmmmmmmmmm, Cetaphil… I LOVE THIS STUFF! I have difficulty with my skin at the best of times as its oily, yet regularly dry, blotchy and can get acne quite regularly too. For YEARS (no joke) I tries so many different cleansers, moisturizers, toners, you name it I tried it. (I was also given a face wash by my doctor when I was younger to help reduce acne which massively imbalanced my skin) So I heard about Cetaphil and everyone’s undying love for it once they have been using it, honestly I have to say I certainly wasn’t disappointed. It makes your skin feel super fresh, clean, softer and revitalized, my complexion cleared up in just a couple of short weeks and my dryness had reduced also *try the cetaphil moisturizer too!* It is for all skin types so there is nothing in there that tries to balance one skin type to be another. It is soap free which helps keep balance, soothing, non-comedogenic and fragrance free. I love washing my face with this on a morning with really cold water to wake me up and on an evening, also with cold water to feel fresh and clean before bed.

 

tangle teazer

Oh how child hood hair brushing would’ve been so much more tear-less and simple. I, in honesty was reluctant to try one of these for such a long time, as I didn’t quite understand how it could be so different, oh how I still beat myself up about it to this day… I use this all the time, daily for hair brushing, when I’m out of the shower to brush through those washed, knotted locks, in the shower to brush through my conditioner and brushing through iron curls. It goes through your hair like a knife goes through butter. It’s AMAZING. Knotted, tangled hair is a thing of the past with this brush, even if you’ve got a monster of a knot, when you brush through it with the Tangle Teezer it’s virtually unnoticeable. Another plus, the plastic is so thick on these bad boys they’re basically indestructible. BONUSFEATURE!

 

Rocket Volum Express Mascara (Maybelline)

 

Maybelline’s Rocket Volum Express Mascara is by far in my opinion their best yet, even beating the most recent one they have released. I always apply two coats of this mascara for maximum volume and appearance, but one is certainly enough. Plus I had my last one for about 6-8 months before I had to buy a new one and I wear this everyday and as I said before, 90% of the time I wear two coats! I love how dark the appearance is and it lasts all day, it doesn’t seem to wear off at all which is fantastic, especially if you’re an on the go socialite and don’t get a whole bunch of time to re-apply your make up between finishing work and an evening get together at your local restaurant fave. My lashes certainly look longer upon application, its definitely noticeable!

 

Boots Aqueous BP Cream

This stuff is soooooooooooooooooooooooooo underrated. I initially found out about this cream when I had my sleeve done and my tattoo artist recommended it over any other typical healing creams, his artwork turned out pretty phenomenal final results and considering how long he’s been in the industry, I wasn’t going to question his recommendations. It is a cleansing agent, it’s impeccable on dry and irritated skin (hence tattoo healing) and soothes and softens out your skin. I adore this cream and make sure I always use it regularly, I had severe dry skin on my legs and arms which caused huge irritation, honestly, within 3 days of using this cream my skin was essentially back to being healthy and soft again, it’s great for after shaving, after sun or general everyday use to keep your skin fresh and supple.

 

FINALLY:)

Macadamia Deep Repair Masque. You can’t even hold your hair once its dry it’s so healthy and soft once you’ve applied this masque. It’s heavenly (it smells gorgeous too!). A handful of this spread evenly through out your hair instead of your normal conditioner and left on for 12-15 mins restores your hair to its all natural beauty. I’ve never, EVER used a masque quite like it. I use this once a month, twice if its winter as my hair can get quite dry and your hair feels as soft as baby hair, I’m seriously not exaggerating. Please give it a try. I have a link below for all who want to have a nosey (sorry I could get a picture it’s at my house and I’m away at the moment)

http://macadamiahair.com/deep-repair-masque.html#.U_otWfldVrU

 

I hope you all have enjoyed this and taken some inspiration for a few new products to give a go here and there.

 

Let me know how you get on in the comments below!!

 

LoveandHugs

 

Roobes

xxx

 

2 thoughts on “Products I LOVE!

  1. I love the Rocket Mascara, too! It’s amazing! I’ve really wanted to try Cetaphil’s face wash, since I am in love with their face lotion. That tangle teaser looks awesome! I’ve heard so many great things about those! I think it’s time for me to try it out! Great post! 🙂

    • Thankyou LipstickLovely!!

      That was some lovely feedback to receive, the Rocket Mascara is my life at the moment aha! Tangle Teezers are nice and cheap two if you buy them from Amazon/Ebay, good luck with trying these out let me know how you get on!! 🙂

Leave a Reply

