My Maybelline Baby Skin product review…

Helloooooooo!

 

Today I wanted to do a review about a product I was highly recommended in the store, the Maybelline Baby Skin – instant pore eraser primer.

20140824_181615

 

It was put across to me as the all new drug store version of Porefessional by Benefit, which is a particularly fantastic product and I’m personally a huge fan of.

I must say I wasn’t all to impressed…

Upon application, it hasn’t reduced or even slightly changed the appearance of my pores, it’s greasy so your make up can’t set properly and wipes off with your finger as it would with a make up wipe. It’s thick and heavy so you know you’re wearing it, primer should be totally lightweight and an aid towards the appearance of your make up. Then on top of that, it’s caused me to break out, which I assume has a lot to do with it’s thick and greasy nature.

I was honestly surprisedΒ as it had been so ‘bigged up’ to me in the store, I was pretty excited to try it out, especially as referenced to a similar standard to Porefessional.

I think I can safely say for me this product wasn’t the best experience, we’ve all had a wrong choose in the shop, so I’ll 100% be sticking to Benefit’s Porefessional in future, it’s worth the extra money and much, much better.

You need to try different products to know the difference I guess, a change in choice is never a bad one in my opinion, even if you go back to your original one πŸ™‚

Love&Hugs

 

Roobes xxx

 

Facebook|Twitter|Instagram|Pinterest

One thought on “My Maybelline Baby Skin product review…

  1. Pingback: My September Faves! | PolkadotSparkles

Leave a Reply

