Super speedy subtle smoky eye!

picture048 picture029

Do you ever wake up on a morning a bit too late and don’t really have time to do much with your make up? Well this sweet and subtle smoky eye takes three minutes tops, so no more excuses! I used the following:

20140912_18490620140912_184854
Benefits Bikini-tini long lasting cream shadow for the base, I just spread this evenly over my eyelid  only with my ring finger. It creates a light, shimmery golden base. With it being cream, the compact shadow stays put extra long!

20140824_182741
Then, under my brows I apply a strip of Benefits Watts Up to highlight my brow bone and blend downwards with a flat eye-shadow brush until it’s blended down to your crease.

20140912_184938-120140912_185204
Next I use Benefits Thanks a Latte eye-shadow and apply with a small buffing brush from the outer corner of my eye and blend inwards about 2/3 of the way, ensuring it’s blended in completely. I used the small point GOSH buffing brush I’ve had this for years it’s an amazing drug store product! Remember, you need to do this lightly, you can measure how light or heavily you are buffing by how far down you are holding your brush. The lower your holding you’re brush the lighter you’re buffing, the closer to the bristles, the heavier you’re buffing, simples :).

20140912_185724
Then still using Benefits Thanks a Latte, I take a soft angled brush, again from GOSH. I just apply it about 1/3 the way in under my lower lash line and use the small point buffing brush to blend it out in a horizontal motion as opposed to circular.

20140824_182715
Finally, I apply a layer of my Maybelline Master Drama black eye liner on my water line for a slightly darker smoky look, this is completely optional. If your going for a more laid back look then you might not want to do this. Although I do find this make up stays on for ages, so if you’re going out straight after work take your eye liner with you, to give it some umph!

Don’t believe it takes 3 minutes, try it and prove me wrong! Did you guess I’m a huge Benefit fan… ;P

Let me what you think!…

 

Love&Hugs

Roobes xxx

 

Facebook|Twitter|Instagram|Pinterest

2 thoughts on “Super speedy subtle smoky eye!

  1. Pingback: Easiest Over-Night Curls Ever!!! | PolkadotSparkles

Leave a Reply

