Origins Gloomaway Body Wash & Incredible Spreadable Body Scrub Review

wpid-20141002_201659

I’ve had this undying urge lately to get some new bath and skincare products, some of my undying urge produced these two; Origin’s Gloomaway Grapefruit Body Wash and Bubble Bath & Incredible Spreadable Ginger Body Scrub. So here’s my review…

Starting with the Gloomaway Grapefruit Body Wash and Bubble Bath, it smells GORGEOUS! It’s such a refreshing and revitalising scent which is great when you’re having a good old soak in the bath or when you need that freshly pampered feeling. What’s really wonderful about this product is that is makes your body feel thoroughly nourished and moisturised after use, whether its used in the bath or shower. Your skin feels so soft and renewed and that yummy grapefruit smell doesn’t instantly wash away, it stays on your skin and keeps that replenished feeling with you for hours.
I definitely recommend this product based purely on how fantastic and nourished it makes your whole body feel. As it’s slightly more expensive I don’t use it too often, I keep it for those Friday night, end of the working week soaks to make you feel all relaxed and calm. It’s my de-stress time No.1. I feel like when you don’t use it as a regular body wash/soak, you appreciate it and feel the benefit so much more than you would if you were to use it day to day. It’s like feeding your sweet tooth but bathroom style.

Moving on to the Incredible Spreadable Ginger Body Scrub, I’d certainly question the ‘spreadable’ part. The formula is incredibly thick and full of exfoliating natural sugars. In fairness it really does buff the hell out of your skin and leaves you with beautiful baby skin when finished, however it states that it will then “transform into a creamy, cleansing lather”. This doesn’t happen. At all. It is purely a body scrub, no lathering/creamy texture follows, it’s not possible considering how it’s majority natural buffing sugars. Yet, for me, when you get a body scrub and your paying Β£25 for it, you want a damn good one and that’s what you get. Just don’t expect it to spread all too far or turn into a shower cream & scrub.
Personally for me this is a ‘when I’m feeling rich’ buy for myself, not a regular one, there are much more cost efficient, longer lasting exfoliator/scrub from your local Boots/Superdrug/CVS store. My drug store exchange for this would definitely be St Ives Invigorating Apricot Body Scrub which costs around Β£4.50. Also, I believe I shockingly almost forgot to mention that the ginger scent is phenomenal, it’s ridiculously relaxing and like the Gloomaway, stays with you for a good few hours, so you can smell phenomenal too! It’s the kind of smell where when you take a good sniff you get your ‘oh my god that smell is to die for’ face on.

I really hope you liked this, if you’ve tried either of these products let me know what you think!

Love&Hugs

 

Roobes xxx

 

Facebook|Twitter|Instagram|Pinterest

One thought on “Origins Gloomaway Body Wash & Incredible Spreadable Body Scrub Review

Leave a Reply

