My Favourite Fall Scents

wpid-20141002_202231.jpg

After a tonne of faffing, arguments with myself and countless changes of mind I finally narrowed my favourite fall scents to the final 3. I have more candles than the shops I buy them from so as you can probably imagine narrowing it down to my favourite 3 seasonal scents was quite the test.

Personally I’m a huge lover of that ‘homely’ smell, you know the get in from the cold weather, take your coat of and there’s that delicious smell of baking, cupcakes and hearty pies and casseroles. It’s one of my favourite things. So as you can probably guess, my favourite candles tend to have this kind of aroma. I have my Pumpkin Pie candle, which smells exactly as it says, it’s just like you’ve got a scrummy, fresh, home made Pumpkin Pie bubbling away in the oven, its a real heart warmer and fills your whole house with this warming baked goodness.
Speaking of cooking smells – obviously, my other favourite is Vanilla Cupcake by Yankee Candle. I have an issue with Yankee Candles, my issue is this: I can’t stop buying them. I’m never quite sure how they create the scents they do but they smell so real and so gorgeous! I’m a sucker for this Vanilla Cupcake smell, when I smell it all I can imagine is being placed slap bang in the middle of the Great British Bake Off tent – YES PLEASE! – and being surrounded by the entire contents of your local supermarkets baking isle. The subtle sweetness that surrounds you is a lovely little hint.
Finally, less of a cooking, homely smell now (yes really) and more of an outdoor, fresh breeze whilst you take a walk by the lake early in the morning kind of smell. Yep Moonlit Ocean, it is really that beautiful. It reminds me of when I was little and I used to go down to the woodland park with my mum and take a long walk down by the lake on a really fresh, cold morning, whilst we were wrapped up in every layer possible. It makes you relive moments of the luscious outdoor world whilst being wrapped up all nice and cosy and warm at home. How can you not adore that.

Let me know what your favourite seasonal scents are and if you’ve gone through some serious pain to decide which ones they are too! Hope you’re all enjoying the colder weather and pulling those sweaters and thick woolly scarves, hats and gloves back out of your wardrobe! I know I am (until it rains -_-).

Love&Hugs

Roobes xxxxx

 

Facebook|Twitter|Instagram|Pinterest

2 thoughts on “My Favourite Fall Scents

Leave a Reply

