Fall Haul!

wpid-20141004_182133-1.jpg

Hello there!

It’s so cold outside! I felt like I had woken up in the Arctic this morning, I couldn’t believe it, getting out of bed was virtually impossible! One of the things I love the most about this coldness is that when you do finally drag yourself out of the bed and race to the hot shower, you can almost get back into a walking bed because of how comfortable your clothes are. Woolly, cable knit, thick, snuggly clothes is what fall is all about, which is evidently the route I went down on this very satisfying little haul I took myself on at the weekend. I desperately needed to re-vamp the comfort zone in my wardrobe, so I went out with my heart set on something along those lines and turned up with these!

wpid-20141004_182941.jpg
Thick knitted oversized cardigan – Primark – £16
I LOVE THIS! Primark has always been a guaranteed bargain as it is but this cardigan is SUPER thick wool knit so it really keeps the warmth in, on the picture the sleeves look very short but because its oversized they fall to about 3/4’s of the way down your arm. The pattern is lovely too, it’s not too in your face it’s still quite subtle and doesn’t have that staple christmassy look so you can wear it what ever time of year if its cold.

wpid-20141004_182843.jpg
High neck aztec detail cami top – H&M – £7.99
This is a really pretty top and could be dressed up or down in spring, summer, fall or winter. The material is super soft but slightly see through so it’s best with a little white cami underneath. It has a beautiful mesh aztec print around the chest area and frill detail around the neck line, with a curved front and straight back. I think this top is so beautiful and looks stunning with a dark blazer and skinny jeans or tucked into a high waisted skirt/trousers with a long jumper/cardigan. You could even wear this for work. I just love it.

wpid-20141004_183250.jpg
Mink grey woolly inside worker boots – H&M – £24.99
Now, I’m a rather large fan of the worker/biker/military boot, but these are just amazing especially for £24.99. The sole of the boot is ridiculously sturdy and thick and they’re fitted perfectly to your foot, so they’re very comfortable. Not to mention the cream woolly inside of the boot for added padding and comfort. They will wear with almost anything and fit tightly round your ankle so I don’t tie the laces, I prefer them looking that way. They have a ‘Timberlandy’ look to them which always wins me over as it is.

wpid-20141004_182715.jpg
Woolly cable knit cream cardigan – Primark – £12
This is so thick and snuggly and comfy and warm and lovely. All the best things in the world. The cardigan wraps itself so tightly around you it’s like you’re being hugged by a wool monster. Really, there’s not much more to say. That cannot be argued with in this kind of weather. It’s a must. For only £12 too!

wpid-20141004_183133.jpg
Pink gold stud and diamond necklace – H&M – £6.99
When I saw this I couldn’t get over the colour and the fact that it would literally go with 1) everything I just bought 2) more a less anything else fall shades related. So it’s a win win situation really. I love the stud vs large diamond detail on it and the fact that they are not an ‘in your face’ kind of size they’re just a lovely noticeable, yet edgy enhancement to what you’re wearing. Personally I think the colour and detail fits in perfect with the season, I couldn’t see it working very well in the summer as much as fall and winter. It’s a really pretty but rough looking piece of jewellery, great for adding a bit of umph to your outfit.

wpid-20141004_182757.jpg
Thick cable knit high waisted skirt – Primark – £8
How cute is this!!!!! This skirt with some tights, knee high brown leather boots, little top and a burgundy cardigan, yippeeeee, sounds like a cold weather wearer to me! I love this skirt so much because it’s got hints of greys in it here and there so it’s not so BAM – LOOK AT HOw WHITE MY SKIRT IS! kind of colour, which means it works really nicely with a range of colours and isn’t limited to certain outfits. I think it’s perfect for looking cute and girly in the chill yet still looking all snug and wrapped up. I can’t wait to wear this skirt, it’ll be fab for dressing it up or down too!

 

So here’s my little fall haul blog, I’ve really enjoyed writing this one as these kind of clothes are right up my street and I’ve been desperate to grab myself some seasonal snugs. Hope you enjoyed it guys, let me know if there’s anything on here that you liked? Or maybe even own yourself?
HAPPY FRIDAY!

 

Love&Hugs

Roobes xxxxx

 

Facebook|Twitter|Instagram|Pinterest

2 thoughts on “Fall Haul!

Leave a Reply

