No7 Rapid Spot Rescue review

wpid-20141019_120651.jpg

We all have spots, imperfections, blemishes, redness and uneven tones on our skin, no one is perfect and no one has completely clear skin. Sometimes, though, we wish we did have perfectly clear skin. So when those spots and imperfections make an appearance, they’re not planning on leaving all too soon which is the most annoying thing, which is why it’s really handy to have a reliable serum to help them on their way.

I first bought this serum about 3 years ago, it’s on it’s last legs but that’s a whole load of time it’s lasted me, it cost me about Β£12 from Boots. The formula is quite thick and clear. Once you apply it you know it’s hit the right place, as it does sting quite a bit, it’s a weirdly nice kinda sting though. I just pat it onto the area until any excess has gone. I find it tends to work best on broken skin (so to put it bluntly once you’ve had a whole bunch of fun popping your spot). Redness clears incredibly quickly and the swelling of the area reduces as quick too. The spot itself I find tends to have gone with a couple of days of use, usually once in the morning before make up and once on a night before bed really works for me.

I love this stuff and I’ll be honest, I literally have nothing bad to say about it at all. It’s an absolute must for your beauty&skincare cupboard and is no where near as expensive as some of the higher end brands which in my opinion will either do exactly the same or not work as well. It’s lasted me ages and I’m not one to be blessed with good skin, I have larger pores here and there, my T-Zone gets really oily, I get trapped oil in my skin, I get redness, I get black heads and I certainly get spots WE ALL DO. Your skin is not something to be ashamed of, it doesn’t define you, it doesn’t make you who you are and it doesn’t make you a better or worse person. Honestly, no body, absolutely no body has perfect skin and no body is clear of all of the above, so if someone wearing more make up than your local drug store decides to look at you or treat you differently because you might have a couple of spots here and there or you might have a few patches of uneven skin tone or redness, let them, but see their reaction when you tell them to take of the mask they’re hiding behind.

Be proud of your skin, one of the only times it’s nice to hear this: we’re all the same πŸ™‚.

 

Love&Hugs

Roobes xxxxx

 

Facebook|Twitter|Instagram|Pinterest

3 thoughts on “No7 Rapid Spot Rescue review

  1. Pingback: My Night Time Skin Care Routine | PolkadotSparkles

Leave a Reply

