Bourjois Color Boost Lip Crayon Review

wpid-20141104_224634-1.jpg

Helloooooooo!

Recently I felt a little deprived of a make up shop so I popped into my local Boots store and came across these little beauties (there was a 5th colour but it wasn’t something I’d wear so I settled for the other four instead…). These are absolutely gorgeous! From left to right we have ‘Peach On the beach’, ‘Plum Russian’, ‘Red Sunrise’ and ‘Orange Punch’. The lovely thing about Β all of these colours is that each one is totally in season and really emphasise your lips. They’re the thickness of a lipstick with the appearance of a lip gloss.

wpid-20141106_075136.jpg
The colours as above are from left to right

These lip crayons are just amazing, the colour is the kind which you can build up so you can have a very light, transparent colour, or with a few more layers have a colour with much more depth and strength. So you can actually get quite a few different shades out of one crayon. They have a well sharpened point on them also, which makes the definition of your lips much better and easier to achieve, I usually apply it like a lip liner first then fill in.
On top of that they stay on for AGES, I usually put mine on around 8am before work and it’s still going strong around 3pm, even after I’ve had my breakfast, lunch and countless cups of coffee. Then to add another wow factor, they have worked wonders for my dry lips, which I honestly wasn’t expecting to happen, as I saw these as more of a glossy crayon, that moisturising lip crayon, but really, who can argue!

To be brutally honest with you I have zero issues with these I find them one of the best buys I’ve ever come across in a drug store, I absolutely love them! They are Β£7.99 each but NEWS, Boots are doing a 3 for 2 offer on them so get yourself there! I recommend these to every single person that walks in my path, they’re phenomenal. I’ve been very impressed with a lot of Bourjois’ new products lately to say I wasn’t all thumbs up about their lipstick on my previous review. Oh how the tables have turned!

I hope this was of some help and inspiration to you, especially with the festive season coming up, present buying galore!

(I just painted my nails and I’m doing a terrible job of letting them dry. Why does it take so long?! Does anyone else have this issue or am I just the most impatient human on the planet…?)

 

Love&Hugs

Roobes xxxxx

 

Facebook|Twitter|Instagram|Pinterest

6 thoughts on “Bourjois Color Boost Lip Crayon Review

  1. Pingback: October Faves | PolkadotSparkles

  2. Pingback: DRUGSTORE FACE! | PolkadotSparkles

Leave a Reply

