October Faves

wpid-20141113_185045-1.jpg

Hey Ladies!

My October Faves are here, FINALLY! I know it’s late and for that I do apologise! I’ve had a lot going on lately, but I’m going to start doing a SundayFundayUpdate, which is just going to be a general update of my recent goings on and ridiculousness, so all will be revealed soon enough ๐Ÿ™‚ Anyway, on with my faves from the past month!

First I’m going to start off with my candle, I seriously can’t stop burning this it’s so gorgeous! It’s called Bermuda Beach, it’s like the scent of a fresh fruit salad with a strong grapefruity base. It’s beautiful. I love to have this on in the bath, it’s not as strong as you may think with is why it’s such a beautiful smell whilst you’re relaxing.

Also I have the Vanilla Spice shower gel from The Body Shop, oh how I love the body shop anyway, regardless of their seasonal sensations. I have no idea how anyone could resist this, I love to have this in the shower these days the scent fits perfectly with the season and the upcoming festivities, I LOVE IT!

I can’t keep away from my St Ives Apricot face scrub either! It was only about ยฃ3 from Boots, but it leaves your face super smooth and feeling and smelling fresh as ever. I’ve used this stuff for such a long time and couldn’t believe I hadn’t included it in one of my favourites already, it’s a drug store bargain. It definitely puts other more expensive brands of face exfoliator up for competition.

wpid-20141113_185228.jpg
These are my two favourite colours lately (this took a hella long time to choose!) There’s the white thick glitter polish from Barry M which is like covering your nails with a layer of snow – how perfect is that right now! And Nails Inc’s Mink grey/brown. These shades scream fall/winter in your face and considering how freezing it is outside, reflecting winter in your clothing, makeup and nails wouldn’t surprise anyone right now!

My current favourite lip colour is a frosty pink from No7 called Water lilly
wpid-20141113_185308.jpg
It’s such a beautiful colour and is quite a frosty colour, so for this time of year is so lovely. I personally think it looks beautiful with the more simple and bare faced look. Considering the time of year its a total winner!

wpid-20141113_185346.jpg
Now I’ve recently just done a post about these bad boys, they are phenomenal, Bourjois Color Boost lip crayons, ย but this colour is definitely my favourite, it comes out as this gorgeous maroony purple and you can literally wear it with anything. It compliments even the palest of make up. I love wearing it with some dark eyeliner and big lashes, it looks fab, especially when you don’t focus all too much on the rest of you’re make up, just dark eyes and lips!

And finally the most complimentary perfume for this time of year anyone could ever come across. Ed Hardy’s Hearts and Daggers. It’s got this fragrant, ย lovely warming, musky scent with hints of fruitiness is perfect. For me it addresses all of the scents of fall in one quick spray. You can’t fault this perfume and it lasts forever. (also just to add to it’s awesomeness it comes with a tiny spray to keep in your bag! WIN!)

 

So there is my October Faves! I had a big old variety of faves this month so I hope some were shared or have given you some inspiration! Let me know in the comments ๐Ÿ™‚

Love&Hugs

Roobes xxxx

 

Facebook|Twitter|Instagram|Pinterest

Leave a Reply

