#SundayFundayCatchUp

Well hello there!

I’ve been so excited to start doing these #SundayFundayCatchUp blogs. I think it’s kinda nice being able to veer off of the typical beauty side of my blog and just have a more friendly, fun update on all of the goings on lately. However, this one is going to be more of a what’s been going on lately as opposed to the past week, seeing as though it’s my first one 🙂
So lets get started!

The past few weeks have been particularly testing for me, as my three and a half year relationship abruptly came to an end a few weeks ago, which was an absolute shock to me as everything had been the same as it always had been. Out of no where when I was told he was popping over to pick me up I was faced with the comment ‘I don’t feel the same anymore‘, which was like a freight train to the face, the life I was so used to was going to be changing significantly. So following that slap to the face came my anxiety, which has been under control for quite a while now and it seemed to be making up for lost time. Because of how bad it was I wasn’t able to go into work, which was like another kick in the face as I thoroughly enjoy my job and a lot of my good friends are there so it was a battle to convince myself that going to work would make everything better. Thankfully, my boss, colleagues, friends and family were unbelievably supportive, which helped me in getting back on track quicker than I expected.

Following that I was just getting used to the fact I’d be spending all my time at my house now and a lot more time with my flat mate, which the more I thought about it, the more I was accepting that having my own space and my own life might actually be quite nice. However, things went wrong there too and financially, it had become unaffordable for her, so we had to make the decision about her moving out. This was a really difficult decision to make for me, as I love her company and we’ve had so much fun together at our place, unfortunately, you can’t argue with the reality of a situation sometimes.

So as you can imagine the past month has been a bit of a roller-coaster to say the least. Although, on the brighter side, me and my ex still get on very well (after a long chat and me saying a few choice words about the whole thing), we still take the dogs out for walks every so often and have a good old catch up and a laugh. And to keep me company in my place, I got my hands on these two little cuties, who are unbearably sweet!

wpid-20141016_202008-1.jpgwpid-20141016_201618-1.jpgwpid-20141016_201212-1-2.jpg
Meet Gertie(bottom) and Flo(top)

Work has been forever interesting, my boss bought us a new coffee machine this week – ALL HAIL THE COFFEE – so as you can imagine I was overly excited about our new office feature. On an even more exciting note, I was on puppy duty again with my bosses new little pup Oscar.
wpid-20141113_092631.jpg
So it was cuddles and games all round on Wednesday morning and a fantastic excuse for not doing any work. Marvellous!

Speaking of marvellous, to top my week off perfectly, Vera Wang Princess was on offer for £24, Minestrello Prosecco was on offer for £5.99 AND Cadburys Dairy Milk 360g bars (I say bars BLOCKS) were on offer for £2! It’d be rude not to wouldn’t it!

wpid-20141116_122009-1.jpg

So, I shall be doing regular updates every sunday: #SundayFundayCatchUp. Don’t forget to keep updated! 🙂

Love&Hugs

Roobes xxxxx

 

Facebook|Twitter|Instagram|Pinterest

Leave a Reply

