#SundayFundayCatchUp – London Trip

Hello there!

This weeks been an interesting one! I’ve been to London – not to see the queen, but to see my family. It’s been absolutely lovely and for a change the weather held out really nice too, very autumnal these days! I managed to finish my Christmas shopping YES! and did a little bit of shopping for myself to get into the festive mood, including managing to burn my mouth to bits, eating the hottest pizza at Pizza Express. Well done Ellis – clap clap.  Also I got a bit lucky with the seats on the train, you know when you’re one of those people that no matter how often you travel, you always get sat next to the weirdo on the train, or the one with the annoying kids, or the one that smells funny, well I know your pain. However this time was different, on the way there AND back I had no one sat next to me, and I was sat on a table and I got the window seat. I was in utter shock, it was fantastic! Lesson learned for me: ALWAYS GO IN THE QUIET COACH – it’s full of sensible people with no children (bliss).

One of my favourite places to visit in London is Carnaby Street, I must of been there a hundred times but I’ve never noticed this guy:
wpid-20141120_124053.jpg
Just  casually poking his head out of the window of the Shakespeare Pub, pretty weird I must admit.

I happily introduced myself to the new Starbucks Christmas blend coffee, YUM! Although it does annoy me when they don’t ask if you’re sitting in or not and give you a take out cup, some of us like drinking our coffee out of a soup bowl you know!
I was also introduced to The Euston Cider Tap. How have I never been before! I love this place and am very grateful my dad took me. It’s the weirdest place but I love how vintage and almost ‘shed converted into pub’ style it is. It screams London at you and there’s tonnes of unusual craft Ciders there both sparkling and flat. Recommended to all cider lovers stopping by London!!
wpid-20141119_093520.jpgwpid-img_20141120_152729.jpg

On the buying front, I bought myself a few bits and bats to get myself into the Christmassy mood, which included a long stare down between me, some Yankee Candles and some candles I spotted in Clintons which I still have no idea what make they are. Usually I find myself backed into a corner when I see a Yankee Candle and must buy it, however, I spotted these candles I’ve never seen before just next to them and they sure did smell gorgeous. It did take a wee while but a mile stone was hit and I turned away from the aray of Yankee Candles and picked up these two:

wpid-20141123_144133-1.jpg
They are super gorgeous and super festive too! These were the only two festive scents though :(, but I’ll definitely be buying them again, they were only £7.99 each as opposed to £19.99 for a large Yankee Candle, I’m guessing they were Clintons Own brand, but I’m not sure.

I also treated myself to some Christmas coffee from the infamous Fortnum and Masons, I always get myself the Christmas coffee blend and keep the tins, they’re lovely for keeping random bits in and the coffee’s the best tasting blend you’ve ever had. All coffee lovers = magnetised. You can’t help it seriously. I also bought the Darjeeling Bop tea – partly because I love the name and partly because the tea is so gorgeous! I got a sampler once through the post and just had to get some. And to go with it, a super Christmassy, wonderfully large, pretty coloured, just awesome festive mug of my favourite place!
wpid-20141123_145402-1.jpgwpid-20141123_144346-1.jpgwpid-20141123_153254-1.jpg

wpid-20141123_144210-1.jpg

Left: George Street Right: Lancelot Place

And finally I added further to my nails inc polish collection, how lovely are these two colours for the season! I put the Lancelot Place on with some sparkly black polish and it looks epic, can’t wait to try out George Street!

I’ve been getting super in the festive mood since I got home, I don’t care what anyone says, the decorations are up, the advent calendar is at the ready and the snug nights in have begun on another level. Now to get ridiculously excited for Christmas. Whoopppaaa!!!!!

Love&Hugs

 

Roobes xxxxx

Facebook|Twitter|Instagram|Pinterest

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

