NOTD: Seasonal Cute Glittery Nude Nails

wpid-20141127_194624_richtonehdr.jpg

Hello lovely ladies!

I’ve been getting super into the festive seasonal looks lately and thought that this was a lovely accessory to some wintery outfits. I love how simple it is, yet it is that which creates the eye catching appearance. I’m using just one shade and one glitter, so as I say, keeping it nice and easy and nice and simple.

I used:
OPI Nail Envy – base coat
Nails Inc George Street
Barry M Gold Glitter
OPI Top Coat

After applying my base coat I applied 2 layers of the Nails Inc George Street. I can’t quite get my head round how gorgeous this colour is. The pink nude shade looks fantastic as an autumn/winter staple shade, yet it’s perfect for a more sophisticated look on a special occasion. This polish is super adaptable to any look!
Now with the gold glitter, on your index finger I dabbed it on so that it didn’t seem washed out, which meant I got a nice mix of larger and smaller glitter. Then on my other fingers and thumb I dabbed on a small bump in one corner and with the full width of the end of the brush, pulled it to the opposite side. Doing it this way keeps a good mix of glitter, keeps the line on your finger straight and means any excess can easily just be wiped off the tip of your nail.
Then simply apply a good layer of top coat to secure it all in place.

Seriously how easy was that. Yet you could wear it for literally any occasion, formal, informal, day to day, nights out, parties literally anything!

I really enjoy doing these kind of NOTD’s, I’m not the kind of person that can be bothered going crazy intricate with my nail designs although sometimes I wish I could haha. It’s nice to share something that is super easy but looks just as gorgeous as something you’ve spent the past 20 minutes doing. Yay!

Let me know what you think. Would you wear this? I hope so :)!

 

Love&Hugs

 

Roobes xxxxx

Facebook|Twitter|Instagram|Pinterest

 

 

 

 

7 thoughts on “NOTD: Seasonal Cute Glittery Nude Nails

Leave a Reply

