My Christmas Nail Polish Line-Up!

wpid-20141218_201157_richtonehdr.jpg

Hey there my lovelies!

I was looking through my nail polish collection trying to figure out what christmassy design to give a go this time, when I figured it’d be really nice to share with you my favourite christmas time polishes. These shades really fit the season in my opinion, I like a range of colours, ones to fit your mood, fit the temperature, fit how close it is to christmas and ones that fit sparkly/non sparkly themes.

I’ve got here a nice range of your staple colours, greens, reds, whites, cold nudes, deep shades and some glittery metallic shades too. So a nice big range of colours, as I said to fit christmas in every respect.

Lets start with sparkle, every one looooves sparkle! I’ve got my two favourite glitter polishes from Barry M the Silver Diamond Glitter and the Yellow Topaz Gold Glitter. Then a fantastic metallic silver also by Barry M, 319 Foil Effect, you literally need one coat of this stuff and you’re good to go! Then my gold metallic shade from No 7 Sunbeam. These go well with nail art designs or just as they are. There’s no time of year more fitting for your gold and silver tones!! Finally in my glitters I’ve got my gorgeous 150 Red Glitter by Barry M – Christmas party ‘o’ clock or what!

Now onto my blues (I love blue in all it’s different shades of blueness). I tend to find the closer it gets to christmas the more suited a darker blue is as opposed to the lighter shades. But everyone’s different. I love these two for this time of year: No 7’s Stonewash and OPI Nicole’s Listen To Your Momager! The No 7 shade is such a beautiful subtle blue shade which is quite a cold, misty type shade. It looks lovely against white/cream clothes. Then the OPI shade is just a perfect midnight shade. Considering the fact that it’s basically dark all day and the skies are so clear at night during this time of year, it looks like you’re wearing a bit of night on your nails. Super cute!

Finally, on to my lighter shades – and the green one, ha. Mentioning the green one, Essie’s Mojito Madness, this one is great for doing candy cane/christmas tree nail art. Or just plain awesome. It looks epic with some green glitter on top and also looks fab in matte. It’s very versatile and very fitting for the time of year. Β The white OPI Nicole It’s All About The Glam is BEAUTIFUL for a snowy, winter wonderland nail look. It’s got a slight shimmer to it, honestly you can’t go wrong with this one. It’s also great to wear on top of other white-type shades, although I’d avoid it on pure white shades and stick to creams/ivories/marshmallow shades – it can get a bit in your face.
Finally, last but not least, MY FAVOURITE NAIL VARNISH EVER! It’s a stunning nude pink shade and looks adorable in this season. It fits perfectly with anything and everything you’re wearing, formal or informal, on it’s own or with a glitter polish, honestly, you can’t go wrong. The coldness and softness of this polish just makes it. It’s Nails Inc, George Street – BUY IT!

So I hope you liked this post my loves, I have a very christmassy NOTD coming up on monday so keep tuned for that one if you’re into your nails or if you’re looking for a bit of inspiration for christmas day nail art tips & designs.

Love&Hugs

Roobes xxxxx

 

Facebook|Twitter|Instagram|Pinterest

Leave a Reply

