SOAP AND GLORY – Scrub Your Nose In It Product Review

wpid-20150302_193225.jpg

Holaaaaaaaaaaaa!

I’ve been trying out this product as a first time buy for just over a week now and felt now is a good time to give you all a review. I find the first week of using a new product is a good time for noticing if it’s actually beginning to make a difference to your skin. And if so, is it living up to it’s name or reeeeeealllyyyyyyyyyy taking its time?

Well why don’t you let me tell you!!

What it does:
This product is quite interesting. It’s not your usual masque by any means and applies very thinly .In my opinion this masque is definitely more for day to day use as opposed to a good deep clean once or twice a week.

Scrub Your Nose In It is made to thoroughly remove the dirt from your pores, clear away excess oils, then help to reduce the size and appearance of pores. However it is solely for your T-Zone only, no where else. Or so the packet says. I wanted to try my whole face anyway, see what happened.

The Product:
So, the masque itself is the standard greeny/grey colour, however MUCH thinner than the usual oily skin/deep T-Zone clean type masques. When applying it, there’s a general gritty feel to it. It’s not a horrible feeling, just unusual and you can see, what I believe are exfoliating (nothing is mentioned about these alien gritty beings on the packaging) grains. Once applying a good layer to your T-Zone, you’re supposed to leave it for ‘a couple of minutes’, apparently, then wash off. However it’s not dry in such a short time so I leave it on for about 5-7 minutes until completely dry, then wash off with a sponge. Also, major thing, it’s got a MAJOR menthol/minty thing going on. It smells strongly like spearmint and when you walk around with it on, or if it’s cold, which it certainly is here, you feel like you’ve wiped toothpaste all over your face whilst prancing around the north pole. IT’S COLD!! It’s not unpleasant, it’s just cold!

My Overall Opinion:
So. I must say I strongly approve of this product. Even though it makes my face feel like it’s in the Arctic whilst the rest of my body is in the bathroom. As an all rounder its pretty impressive. It lives up to it’s name and I’ve noticed a big difference after only using this product for just over 1 week. Although in my personal opinion I would leave it on until completely dry/until your face is immovable, then remove. for me doing it this way it has worked very quickly. Although I must say I haven’t tried leaving it on with out it drying. To me that’s just wrong though, masques are supposed to render your face mud-monsterish and unusable for the next 5-10 minutes. Also in regards to quicker, more noticeable results I would definitely use this every day, I use mine after my Biore deep cleansing wash on a night, so my skin has a good long time to repair. One thing I will say! On the packaging you are advised to apply moisturiser after use. You must, must, must do this as the Scrub Your Nose in it dries your skin out quite drastically and you don’t want dry skin, you want healthy skin. After using mine everyday for over a week now the container barely looks like it’s been touched, which leads me to believe this product will last a little while, which is an added bonus. Finally, one thing I need to mention. As I said earlier I used this all over my face for this time to test to see if there was any difference between the affect it had on my T-Zone as opposed to the surrounding areas. I have noticed the affect of reducing appearance of pores has been equal all round. On the flip side, the reduction of oils has only been noticeable on my T-Zone, not really anywhere else. So to be honest, it’s worked fantastic for me as an all over the face masque. It’s reduced the appearance of my pores all over my face and reduced the oils in the areas where it’s most needed. What a winner!

Price: £11.50     Brand: Soap and Glory     Buy Again?: Absolutely 100% I’ll be buying this again as soon as it runs out!

I hope you guys enjoyed this review and it’s been a little sprinkle of inspiration for your future purchases!

See you all Thursday!!

Love&Hugs

Roobes xxxxx

Leave a Reply

