Maybelline Master Drama eyelier VS Maybelline Linerefine Kajal eyeliner

wpid-20150302_192445_richtonehdr-1.jpg

Hey Guys!

So if you’ve read my recent blogs you’ll know that I have bought a different eyeliner to normal. I usually get the Maybelline Master Drama eyeliner, it’s absolutely amazing I swear by the stuff, however I noticed they had a different one I hadn’t seen before so I figured why not give it a whirl and compare the two!

Firstly they’re priced quite similarly, the Linerefine is £2.99 and the Master Drama is £4.49, so they’re super cheap and super affordable. There is only £1.50 difference between them, so personally I wasn’t expecting a huge difference, especially not at these prices! I bought mine from Boots but Maybelline products are sold everywhere from your local supermarket, the pharmacy or makeup store.

I originally bought the Master Drama as a one off ‘see how it goes’ purchase and fell in love with it. It’s a cream liner so you can use it on both your eye lid or your water line. Due to it’s texture it stays put for a very long time, I’ve known it to keep it’s appearance on my water line for up to about 5-6 hours which is pretty good going for an eyeliner. This liner only takes one quick application and the first layer is 100% enough. It applies a nice strong, thick layer of liner that is hardy and long lasting. The only down side to this product is that you go through it much faster than a normal eye liner. With it being a cream based liner it sharpens and rubs down much faster. But that’s the one and only thing about this product thats a bit of a bummer.
Pro’s: Long lasting appearance, only £4.49, one layer is absolutely enough, usable on both your waterline and eyelid, quick easy application.

Cons: Wears down easily due to being a cream liner.

Now onto the Linerefine eyeliner. This pencil is more of a standard liner pencil. It’s got a strong, woody texture and applies like a standard liner. It’s definitely not something I would advise using on any other eye area than your lash line, the pencil doesn’t actually give much way to your skin and drags your skin as opposed to gliding on nicely. On your water line, again it applies like any basic, standard eye liner. It takes a few layers of building (and when I say a few, I mean don’t bother if you’re in a rush) which I have found works the best if you apply 3-4 layers then allow about 1-2 minutes to dry then apply another 2 or 3. Only then do you get a relatively good coverage of your water line.
Pro’s: Only £2.99, takes a long time to wear down.

Cons: For it to appear a black eyeliner it takes several layers of application before it’s noticeable, not usable on eyelids, strong woodiness of the actual pencil can be quite harsh when applying, I actually think the product is over priced for the quality it provides.

So out of the two I would definitely recommend the Master Drama! As you’ll see above there are much more cons to pro’s on the Linerefine to the Master Drama. Out of two eyeliners which are both incredibly reasonably priced as it is, for a £1.50 difference in price there is an enormous difference in quality. The Linerefine liner is comparable to any cheap, basic liner you’ll find. Whereas the Master Drama is better than a lot of high end eye liners I’ve tried out!

Here’s a swatch of the two when I applied one layer of each to my hand: (Left is Linerefine and right is Master Drama)
wpid-20150315_152001.jpg
And the difference when I applied one layer of each to my waterline: (Left is Master Drama right is Linerefine)
wpid-20150315_151838-1.jpg

Looking at the difference on my waterline you can clearly see how bold and thick the Master drama applies with one quick layer as opposed to the Linerefine which looks like I’ve had it on all day and I’m about to take it off, even though I’ve actually just applied it.

Let me know what you think, have you tried either of these products? What was your experience with them??

See you sooooon!

Love&Hugs

Roobes xxxxx

Facebook|Twitter|Instagram|Pinterest|Bloglovin

One thought on “Maybelline Master Drama eyelier VS Maybelline Linerefine Kajal eyeliner

Leave a Reply

